Space Shuttle Challenger STS-51L 28th Anniversary

Challenger Shuttle Crew
In back, from left to right:

  • Ellison S. Onizuka – Mission Specialst
  • Sharon Christa McAuliffe – Teacher in Space Participant
  • Greg Jarvis – Payload Specialist
  • Judy Resnik – Mission Specialist

In front, from left to right:

  • Michael J. Smith – Pilot
  • Dick Scobee – Commander
  • Ron McNair – Mission Specialist

Today, January 28th, 2014, marks the 28th year anniversary of the space shuttle Challenger disaster. It was one of those times that was so tragic that you probably remember where you were or what you were doing when you heard the news. Continue reading